Posted on

Seventh Grade Reflection

When I first arrived in August, I expected it to be just another slow year. However, I quickly found out I was going to have a lot more homework than I had expected.

By October, I had next to no time to sleep. For several days at a time, I would have so much homework that I would have to stay up until midnight, only getting seven hours of sleep. Occasionally, I would even have to stay up as late as two o’ clock doing homework, as there was so much of it, or something took a long time.

Eventually, in the second semester, the homework did relent and I started getting a reasonable amount of sleep, but I still occasionally stayed up late. As the year comes to a close, the homework is really starting to slow down, leaving me plenty of free time and allowing me to stay up late when I want to rather than when I have to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *